Who is Konopko?

We are a group of individuals and organisations who live and work in accordance with nature and the priciples of sustainability. Through the bussiness form of cooperative we connect producers to buyers, rural areas to urban areas and through this promoting self-sufficiency as well as locally grown production and green jobs. Considering all of the above stated, we aspire to diminish unemployment in local areas of interest (hemp producers, processors,...).

The steering comitee of the Cooperative, Managing board (2018)

In June 2014 there was a founding assembly held in Maribor, where the first Managing board was elected. After 4 active years, full of hard work, volunteering, legislation engagement etc. new Managing board was appointed in 2018 with 7 electorial positions:

  • Mr. Bostjan Kragl (President), bostjan.kragl@konopko.si
  • Mrs. Meta Medved
  • Mr. Marjan Krizman
  • Mrs. Pika Vene Lipar
  • Mr. Davorin Tonkli
  • Mrs. Senta Trafela
  • Mr. Igor Kulcar

Important contacts

Management, Organisation, International cooperation, Development
Mr. David Gersak, B.Sc., david.gersak@konopko.si, Mobile Nr. +386 41 576 416
Mr. Bostjan Kragl, bostjan.kragl@konopko.si

Growing, Agricultural and farming support
Mrs. Alenka Zapusek, M.Sc., alenka.zapusek@konopko.si
Mrs. Meta Medved, M.Sc., meta.medved@konopko.si
Mrs. Ursa Orehek, ursa.orehek@konopko.si, Mobile Nr. +386 51 823 173

Crops buy, Growing hemp seed sales
Mrs. Ursa Orehek, strokovna sodelavka, ursa.orehek@konopko.si, Mobile Nr. +386 51 823 173

Education, Conferences and event organisation
Mr. Pika Vene Lipar, pika.vene-lipar@konopko.si, Mobile Nr. +386 40 298 672

Press, Media and PR
Mr. Barbara Zacirkovnik, barbara@konopko.si, Mobile Nr. +386 31 395 888

Join us today, let's Co-operate together!

The benefits of joining Konopko co-operative:
  • information about hemp, all gathered in one location
  • lower production costs (joint equipment)
  • legal protection
  • more rapid progress using a common information database
  • buying produce from members at a fair price
  • lower purchase prices for hemp seeds
  • lower prices for end buyers who are members of the co-op
  • last but not least: by joining you are supporting local hemp production aimed at self-sufficiency as well as creating new employment opportunities

Updated status 11/2018: we have over 130 members (hemp growers) and are by far the largest hemp group in Slovenia.

Read more about the advantages of membership.

Lokacija zadruge Konopko

Naši prostori se nahajajo v idiličnem okolju grajskega parka, v paviljonu na Frankolovem, delovni čas (zaenkrat) po predhodni najavi.